Thursday, 15 October 2015

18 Officers Including 6 IAS Shifted In Punjab

Chandigarh: In an administrative re-shuffle, Punjab government today transferred 18 officers, including six of the IAS cadre, in the state with immediate effect.

Besides six IAS, 12 Punjab Civil Services (PCS) officers have been transferred, an official spokesperson said.

Of the IAS officers, Raji P Srivastva has been posted as Secretary of Personnel, in addition to being Director of Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Public Administration, while Kumar Anugreh Prasad Sinha becomes Secretary of Parliamentary Affairs and in addition to Secretary, General Administration.
Vikas Partap has been posted as Secretary, Local Government and in addition to Managing Director, PUNCOM, while Harbhupinder Singh goes as Secretary Education, the spokesperson said.

Kumar Saurabh Raj has been posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Pathankot along with Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Pathankot, and Keshav Hingonia goes as Secretary, Punjab Public Service Commission, Patiala.

Among the PCS officers shifted, include Gurdip Singh, Vimal Kumar Setia, Jasbir Singh, Rakesh Kumar Popli and Rakesh Kumar, he said.